Flipper is dead

brightonbeachfeb2011

On this beach in Brighton a tragedy happened last night. I just talked with Peter Mackay, an eye-witness. “I was walking my dog at 5.30 this morning, and when we came to the beach we saw this dolphin. Normally my dog, who is a Labrador, would have devoured the animal without thinking twice, but with the dolphin he was hesitating, like he knew this wasn’t a fish, but a mammal, like him.”

The dolphin was later identified as Flipper. I remember Flipper from the TV series, when I was a kid. Such an intelligent creature, and what a wonderful pet he was!

The sea gives, and the sea takes away. Probably the sea is not the best place to live in. It’s dangerous, almost as dangerous as South London. Farewell Flipper!

About Jack Vanderwyk

Hey! What am I like! :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

